Loading Events

CAREGIVING: Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey

Presented by Denise M. Brown, Founder and Owner of The Caregiving Years Training Academy. In January 2016, Denise debuted the Certified Caregiving Consultant training program, which helps former family caregivers launch a business to help current family caregivers. The program also helps professionals who work with family caregivers communicate effectively and offer the right resources at the right time. She has since added additional programs, including the Certified Caregiving Advocate, Educator, Facilitator, and Specialist training programs. In 1997, Denise began an ongoing project of staging the family caregiver experience. She regularly refines her six stages to reflect the current challenges faced by family caregivers.

A caregiving journey poses so many tough questions. When caregiving begins, you may wonder, Why me? Why now? What now? As caregiving continues, you may wonder, Am I the only one who feels this way? This program will describe six distinct caregiving stages to help you plan, prepare, and take comfort in knowing you’re in good company. We all experience tough and difficult caregiving emotions. The insights you’ll gain into the stages and emotions of your experience will offer guidance so you can find your own answers.

RSVP by Tuesday, February 14th

View Our Artis Flyer


February 16
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:


Online Webinar